Spanish classes (morning and evening)... Contact us | Log In | Log Out | Argentina Forums
Travelsur Home | Admin | Register | Edit Profile | Search

Argentina Travel Advice » Argentine Culture » Spanish classes (morning and evening) « Previous Next »
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ludwig Schmidt
Username: Ludwig86

Post Number: 6
Posted on Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 11:27 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Anyone interested in taking evening Spanish classes (high intermediate level) to share classes in the evening?
I studied three weeks at Verbum school with a focus on Spanish conversation to attain greater fluency. The quality of teaching is very good.
Now I got a job and need to take classes in the evening. If someone interested, please contact me!

Tom
Username: Diverdown48

Post Number: 504

Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 11:01 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

There was a whole lot more colonism than you mention. The Germans, Portugeese, French, Italians, Dutch and others.
The biggest colnial power to have siezed possesions today is China having subjugated Tibet and Manchuria all since WWII.
Most of the origional powers have relinquised thier foreign possesions either in war or free grants of nationhood or in the case of Hawaii and Alaska statehood.

The US still has foreign possessions that when elections are held there, the majority of people vote to maintain their status. Why not, protection from a super power without paying federal income taxes.

Britian has overseas possesions and has been the most recent country that I know to have fought to keep.

The French and Dutch still have Carribean possesions and maybe some others.

The Germans don't have any left after the two wars they lost.
To the winners belong the spoils.