Student Travel in Argentina Contact us | Log In | Log Out | Argentina Forums
Travelsur Home | Admin | Register | Edit Profile | Search

Argentina Travel Advice » Destinations in Argentina » Student Travel in Argentina « Previous Next »
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Roberto
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 627
Posted on Thursday, July 27, 2006 - 5:37 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post

Drop your inquiries/experiences here...

Jean Matich
Username: Jean

Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, July 27, 2006 - 12:06 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Hi,
I am a teacher and I am arranging a trip with @ 15 students to Argentina for 4/5 -4/15 2007. I have been to BA before and loved it. I would like my students to have some time to explore the BA and the surrounding area, but also have a trip to either Ushuaia, Iguacu, or Calafate. I have read much about the country, but I am still undecided as to which area offers the most interesting activities for teenage girls. I am open to suggestions (I would also consider any other area deemed appropriate). While in BA, I plan to take the girls to visit the Teatro Colon, both on tour and for a performance, visit Colonia Uruguay, see a tango show, take a tour of the Tigre, and perhaps and overnight at an estancia. I would also love suggestions for which estancia might best be able to accomodate a group of our size and offer some varied activities to my girls. Thanks for your help.

Roberto
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 628
Posted on Thursday, July 27, 2006 - 5:42 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post

Jean, Welcome!

You should look into Bariloche for the girls... probably more fun. And Mendoza at that time of the year is a must. Other than this, it might be hard to find anyone willing to commit 9 or 10 months in advance.

Samuel Joseph Watts
Username: King_watts

Post Number: 2
Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 10:24 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Hi all,