Medical Tourism in Argentina Contact us | Log In | Log Out | Argentina Forums
Travelsur Home | Admin | Register | Edit Profile | Search

Argentina Travel Advice » Living in Argentina » Medical Tourism in Argentina « Previous Next »
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Roberto
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 590
Posted on Sunday, July 02, 2006 - 1:19 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post

post your experiences here...

Emil Anne McDonald
Username: Emily_anne

Post Number: 1
Posted on Sunday, July 02, 2006 - 8:21 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Hello everyone!

My name is Emily and I am a graduate student at Rutgers University. Right now I'm in Buenos Aires doing a project on "medical tourism" - a name for when people from other countries get medical treatments in Argentina. I am eager to learn more - and interested in talking to people with a range of experiences (for example, someone who decided to get a new pair of glasses while on vacation all the way to someone who traveled to Argentina specifically to get surgery). I'm interested in talking to doctors, nurses, real estate brokers, patients, tour guides - anyone who has a part to play in the process!

I'm in Buenos Aires for the next couple weeks, and could really use suggestions about who would be best to talk to - and how to get in touch with them. Also, I would love to chat by email - if that would be easier. My email is emcd.rutgers@gmail.com.

Thank you for all for the help!

Emily

Roberto
Board Administrator

Post Number: 591
Posted on Sunday, July 02, 2006 - 1:26 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post

Welcome Emily, I hope others participate.