Studying at la UBA Contact us | Log In | Log Out | Argentina Forums
Travelsur Home | Admin | Register | Edit Profile | Search

Argentina Travel Advice » Living in Argentina » Studying at la UBA « Previous Next »
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Alexandra Harbert
Username: Allieneco

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, June 12, 2007 - 2:22 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

In 2005 I studied for a year as a Rotary Exchange Student in Necochea. I feel in love with my family, friends the country and mostly Buenos Aires.
After spending time considering my options I am almost sure that I want to study at The University in Buenos Aires ( la UBA) starting my CBC in March of 2009.
But as I am a foreigner I would like to know another Argentine ( outside of my host familiy's) opinion.
How easy would it be to transfer to an American university and continue with my masters after completing my 5 years?
I plan on studying Ciencias Politicas, focusing my last year on Relaciones Internacionales.
What are some of the tramites necessary for studying there?
What is some common knowledge about la UBA that I am probably out of the loop about?

Any advice or tips in my preperation?

Roberto
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 1145
Posted on Tuesday, June 12, 2007 - 10:54 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Alexandra, welcome!