Finding a job and work related issues Contact us | Log In | Log Out | Argentina Forums
Travelsur Home | Admin | Register | Edit Profile | Search

Argentina Travel Advice » Living in Argentina » Finding a job and work related issues « Previous Next »
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Roberto
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 709
Posted on Monday, September 18, 2006 - 9:07 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

We can discuss this here...

Alexander Kapur
Username: Alex_k

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, September 18, 2006 - 12:10 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Hello Everyone:

I've been tracking the particpation and comments on this message board, and I am impressed with everyone's insight and willingness to help those with interest in Argentina. With that in mind, I am reaching out to the members of this board for some advice.

I'm a young professional currently living in Washington, D.C.. My background is in Crisis/Risk Management and Public Relations at various consultancies here in the States (having advised Fortune 500 companies). I have worked in some of the world's most difficult regions on highly sensitive assignments. I speak Spanish at an intermediate/advanced level (and am continuing to improve through private instruction). I graduated from an Ivy League School with a BA in 2003 in Communications and Commerce.

I am VERY interested in applying my experience and education to work and live in Argentina for a couple of years before pursuing a graduate program in the United States or Europe. I've been leveraging personal contacts as much as possible, but also wanted to solicit the opinion of this online community.

I've just started searching for work in Argentina and also advice on moving there. My questions to this board are the following: