Buying A Business In Argentina Contact us | Log In | Log Out | Argentina Forums
Travelsur Home | Admin | Register | Edit Profile | Search

Argentina Travel Advice » Investment opportunities in Argentina » Buying A Business In Argentina « Previous Next »
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Roberto
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 585
Posted on Wednesday, June 28, 2006 - 6:38 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post

Your ideas...

Kimberly Bidinger
Username: Kimberlyb

Post Number: 1
Posted on Wednesday, June 28, 2006 - 2:56 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post

Hi. I have a question if you could help. My husband and I are looking to acquire a business in Argentina. Mendoza area. I know about doing due diligence and such, as I am an attorney & CPA. Personally, I am surprised at how expensive things are. So if $3500 let's you live like a king, what if you just want to be comfortable?

Would you say that the purchase of a business that is profitable (net) for less than 200% is a fair deal? In the US, this is a great deal -- and a lot less risk. I would love your thoughts on this. I would hate to leave our current jobs and learn it was a huge mistake. We would like to stay for 5 years and then either sell or have someone we trust run the business.

Thanks. kimberly

Roberto
Board Administrator
Username: Admin

Post Number: 584
Posted on Wednesday, June 28, 2006 - 6:27 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post