Miami vs. Buenos Aires Contact us | Log In | Log Out | Argentina Forums
Travelsur Home | Admin | Register | Edit Profile | Search

Argentina Travel Advice » Investment opportunities in Argentina » Miami vs. Buenos Aires « Previous Next »
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Di Piazza Armerina
Username: Palermodude

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, December 10, 2007 - 7:29 pm:   Edit PostPrint Post

I am hoping either ApartmentsBA or Roberto might have some insight. I have been planning on starting a financial consulting company in the Miami area (I currently live in Chicago and work as a Management Consultant). I would basically be the outsourcer of M&A, private equity, corporate and alternative financial services. I have been developing a business plan for this project for over 12 months now.

I have been to BA several times, and I love it there. I was wondering if I might just incorporate the business in the US (probably Delaware) and move to BA and market my services to BA companies. I would also be doing some special private individual financial consulting as well.

Any thoughts on this? I would be giving up living in Miami for BA.